Why is a Sephardic Jew Walking the Camino de Santiago?


As readers of Via Lucis know, PJ and I have been following the pilgrimage of Nathan Mizrachi on the Camino de Santiago. One of his posts, “Why is a Sephardic Jew Walking the Camino de Santiago?” was “Freshly Pressed” recently. Well worth a read. Congratulations, Nathan.

Life is a Camino

Vaulting, Loye Sur Arnon

Greetings from Chateaumeillant, an outpost about 20 km East of La Chatre, my next stop on the Camino de Santiago. I don’t have a place to plug into today, so this post is being written against the clock–approximately 30 minutes left of battery, at last glance, so please excuse any typos or general disarray on my part.

The sky is big here

The past couple days have basically been nothing more than long walks through the countryside, with the occasional stop through small towns for water and a brief rest. On the downside, it all is starting to look the same to me, but on the upside, the less captivated one is by one’s surroundings, the more likely one is to look inward and think.

Opening

So I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and it has occurred to me that most of my readers probably haven’t the slightest clue as to why I am walking…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

